The Christ Effect

empty_tomb_11Read: Mark 1: 1-45

S

Mark 1: 44 (NLT) “Go right over to the priest and let them examine you. Don’t talk to anyone along the way. Take along the offering required in the law of Moses for those who have been healed of leprosy, so everyone will have proof of your healing.”

O

1.    Christ gave three orders; by law get examined by a priest, don’t let anyone stop you on your way, and give an offering. Being cured from an incurable disease, wasn’t proof enough?

2.    Christ did not follow any “natural law” of science.

3.    Christ is the Priest of priests and King of kings. So no matter what happens, go to Him first.

4.    Don’t let anyone talk you out of going to the Priest or tell everyone your problems. God blessed me with an incredible Christian wife to share my life and problems with.

5.    Christ offered Himself as the ultimate sacrificial offering. When I go to the Priest, my offering must be all of me.

A

“The Carbonaro Effect” is a hidden camera TV program where a magician, Michael Carbonaro, performs magic tricks before unaware people. He said if someone knows it’s magic, then they know it is a trick. What if they don’t know it’s magic? Once, posing as “UPS employee”, a package was brought in and Michael pulled out of it a birthday cake with lit candles. The baffled customer examined the box thoroughly, but never found proof of how Michael did it. Every natural law seemed to be broken. Much like when Christ healed people.

Christ is the Son of God, not a magician. It is faith, not proof that I need. He purchased eternal life for me (1 John 5:11-13), gave me his righteousness (2 Corinth 5:21) and a new life (2 Corinth 5:17), and made me a king and a priest who will reign with Him (Rev. 1:6; 5:10; 22:5). He took my place on that cross and gave me all the rights and privileges of His inheritance (Eph. 1: 11,14, Col. 1:12, Heb. 9:15, 1 Peter 1:3-4) and saved me from judgment described in Rev. 6-20 (Rev. 4:1). Yet when Satan tells me I am worthless and that God disappeared from me like magic, I foolishly look for proof. I must remember God’s word and His supernatural love. I don’t need a sign or a feeling. I need to remember that when I accepted Him, I became “The Christ Effect”.

P

Loving Father, my High Priest. I know that I must always run to You first. Do with me what You want. In Your name I pray. Amen.
This entry was posted in SOAP Journaling, SOAP: New Testiment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

