Seek His face instead of answers

SCRIPTURE:
Job 15:2 (NLT) You are supposed to be a wise man, and yet you give us all this   foolish talk. You are nothing but a windbag.
OBSERVATIONS:
1. God permitted satin to take away everything that Job cherished.  Now satin has taken Job’s health. Satin the Accuser’s intent was to get Job to curse God. Now Job is experiencing the worst of satin’s attacks.2. Satin is consistent in his tactics to get us away from God. Satin seems to favor attacking the head after his target has been made physically weak. Striving to get his target to doubt themselves and God’s love. Satin tried this same tactic with Jesus, after He hadn’t eaten for 40 days in the desert, by saying, “…If you are the Son of God…”

3. Job’s “friends” are employing the same tactic satin will try on Jesus later. Job   physically beaten, now satin has attacked his mind to get him to think he is   nothing.

APPLICATION:
When something goes wrong, I want answers. Instead of seeking His face, I seek answers. If anyone had a reason for some answers, it would have been Job. However, he never turned from God. Job’s “friends” showed me how not to counsel others, but showed me a common tactic of satin.Satin  didn’t attack Job’s mind, through the use of his “friends”, until two things happened. First, God permitted satin to attack. Secondly, both Job’s body and emotions were at their lowest. Through it all, Job still sought God’s face.  Job knew God still had a purpose for him and his life.I must put on the full armor of God. I am literally in a battle for my eternal life against the lion who is “going back and forth across the earth, watching everything that’s going on”. (Job 1:7 & 2:2) The mind seems to be its favorite point of attack. I must keep God’s word in my head and heart, be careful of what I let into my head, and pray so that I may have the peace to stand my ground as the lion attacks. Without doing this, would be like going into battle   for my eternal life with a stick.
PRAYER:
Loving Father. I want to know you better. Please protect me from satin. He is   too smart and strong for me. I need you. LORD, help me to daily put on your full armor. Help me to always seek your face and not answers. Because you said so,  is good enough for me. In your name I pray, Amen.
This entry was posted in SOAP Journaling, SOAP: Old Testiment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

